Announcing Your ISPD 2020-2022 Board of Directors

Please join the current ISPD Board of Directors in congratulating and welcoming the 2020-2022 ISPD Board of Directors, who will begin their terms on 1 September 2020. Thank you to all who voted in the recent election. Also see the 2018-2020 Board.




Lyn Chitty, PhD, MRCOG
London, UK


Mahesh Arjandas Choolani, MD, PhD


Rossa Chiu, MBBS, PhD, FRCPA
Sha Tin, Hong Kong


Lee Shulman, MD*
Northbrook, Illinois, USA

Past President

Louise E. Wilkins-Haug, MD, PhD
Boston, Massachusetts, USA





April Adams, MD*
Houston, Texas, USA
Early Career Director


Lisa Hui, MBBS, PhD*
Heidelberg, Australia


Maria Laura Igarzabal, MD
Buenos Aires, Argentina


Brynn Levy, M.Sc.(Med), PhD*
New York, New York, USA


Mark Pertile, PhD*
Melbourne, Australia


Tim Van Mieghem*, MD, PhD
Toronto, Canada


Neeta Lakshmi Vora, MD
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA

Director, Ex-Officio and Editor in Chief, Prenatal Diagnosis


Diana W. Bianchi, MD
Bethesda, Maryland, USA

* Officer or Director new to the Board